Each of the 36 local CFC zones is governed by a Local Federal Coordinating Committee (LFCC). An LFCC is comprised of federal employees and, whenever possible, members of local federal inter-agency organizations, such as Federal Executive Boards, Federal Executive Associations or, in the absence of such organizations, self-organized associations of local federal officials. LFCCs are overseen by OPM and must comply with CFC regulations and guidance memoranda, as well as meet the deadlines in the CFC calendar. LFCCs serve as a board of directors for the campaign zone. LFCCs are responsible for selecting an Outreach Coordinator (OC) to implement the CFC in the local zone and monitoring their work.



LFCC Chairperson

Kristin Hanaoka

Kristin Hanaoka
Department of Veterans Affairs
Office of Accountability and Whistleblower Protection
San Francisco, CA
LFCC Members
Ridwana Bentley
Department of Justice
Executive Office for Immigration Review


Philip Fluegemann
Philip R. Fluegemann
NASA Ames Research Center
Moffett Field, CA

Jose Peña
Captain Jose A. Peña
US Coast Guard
Coast Guard Island
Alameda, CA
Melinda Posada
Melinda Posada
Department of Treasury
Internal Revenue Service
Fresno, CA
Sara Russel
Sara Russell
San Francisco Bay Area FEB